What I’m Doing Now

Winsome Media CommunicationsA lot of you have been asking me about my job hunt and I’ve been a little evasive for which I apologize. The reason is that I wanted to feel like things were on a more solid footing before I made any sort of public announcements.

When I started this phase of the job hunt I had a lot of people tell me exactly what they felt like I should be doing and since it aligned strongly with what I enjoy doing and also want to do, I decided to go for it. I’ve had some amazing support for which I’m unspeakably grateful and I also have a wonderful business partner, Nicole, some of you know her from Linus’s Blanket.

I am now creating and coordinating online publicity and social media campaigns. That’s the overarching idea of our business but we can perform a number of services including copy writing, blog set-up, and social media training.

For the first time in my life I understand how people become workaholics as I’ve spent a few weeks in a complete cave of work. And I love every second. It’s such a good fit because it meets my need to learn…one of our first clients was a musical theater writing duo and that’s been a huge learning curve, but I’ve really enjoyed learning about the industry. I also really and truly believe in online community to shape taste and to connect people to art they’ll love…so I have the natural passion for this.

But obviously this is also a huge leap of faith. I’ve wondered a few times if I’m completely crazy. But I’m excited and enthusiastic. Right now, this feels like the right thing. Anyway, if you’d like you can check out our website and also of course, please send all your friends our way. 🙂

7 Responses

  1. Good luck with everything, Amy! I don’t think you’re crazy – you’re doing something you’re passionate about, and for which there’s definitely a need out there. It’ll go fine, you’ll see 😀

  2. Congratulations Ms Amy! I was itching to hear good news this morning, and you doing something you care about definitely qualifies :). Lord knows I’m not much help with marketing, but if you need any help with coding et al, let me know, I’m happy to help. 🙂

  3. That sounds like a perfect fit – I hope and pray for success for you and Nicole. 🙂

  4. I had a feeling this was what you were doing! I hope I didn’t put you in a bad spot yesterday. Good luck in your new endeavor.

  5. Amy, how exciting!! I know this is such a great fit for you, and I am glad to hear you’re having so much fun doing it. Good luck! 🙂 (and when you decide if you want to move, consider Orlando as your destination…)

  6. Amy I am just thrilled for you. This is so right up your alley. Best wishes for much success in your new adventure!!

  7. Thanks to you all!

Leave a Reply

